Friday, November 2, 2012

2011-2012 B. Iden Payne Awards for Theatre, Austin

Announced at the October 29 ceremony at the Zach's Topfer Theatre and published on the B. Iden Payne website November 2:
B. Iden Payne Awards, Austin TX

2011-2012 B. Iden Payne Awards Recipients
November 2, 2012

The B. Iden Payne Awards Council is pleased to present the 2011-2012 B. Iden Payne Award Recipients. These artists have been recognized for their outstanding theatrical contributions to the Austin community and we congratulate them.


Outstanding Production of a Drama
Rose Rage, The Hidden Room

Outstanding Direction of a Drama
Beth Burns, Rose Rage

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama
Jude Hickey (K.J.), The Aliens

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama (IT'S A TIE!)
Kim Adams (Narrator), The Pavilion
Babs George (Kate Keller), All My Sons

Outstanding Featured Actor in a Drama
Joey Hood (Jasper), The Aliens

Outstanding Featured Actress in a Drama
Breanna Stogner (Tchiripacha, Edie, Eliza), The 21 Would-Be Lives of Phineas Hamm
Outstanding Production of Youth Theatre
The Commedia of Errors (VORTEX Summer Youth Theatre)

Click to go to to view complete list of 2011-2012 B. Iden Payne awards . . . .

No comments:

Post a Comment