Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Austin's B. Iden Payne Awards, 2009-2010 season

Thanks to the B. Iden Payne Committee, here's a full list of the awards for Austin's stages for 2009-2010:


Outstanding Production of Youth Theater
There’s a Boy in the Girls’ Bathroom (UT Department of Theatre and Dance)
Outstanding Director of Youth Theater
Judy Matetzschk-Campbell (Just Bee)
Outstanding Performer in Youth Theater
Gricelda Silva (the Boy, The Red Balloon)


Outstanding Production of Music Theater
The Drowsy Chaperone (Zachary Scott Theatre Center)
Outstanding Director of Music Theater
Nick Demos (The Drowsy Chaperone)
Outstanding Lead Actor in Music Theater
Andrew Cannata (John 1, John 2, John & Jen)
Outstanding Lead Actress in Music Theater
Michelle Haché (Elsie Maynard, The Yeomen of the Guard)

Outstanding Featured Actor in Music Theater
Robert Pierson (Tom, Murder Ballad Murder Mystery)
Outstanding Featured Actress in Music Theater
Content Love Knowles (Tom’s Wife, Lincoln Lady, Murder Ballad Murder Mystery)


Outstanding Production of a Comedy
The Taming of the Shrew – Original Practices (Hidden Room Theatre)
Outstanding Director of a Comedy
Beth Burns (The Taming of the Shrew – Original Practices)
Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy
Ryan Crowder (Katherina, The Taming of the Shrew – Original Practices)
Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy
Katie deBuys (Agnes White, Bug)
Outstanding Featured Actor in a Comedy
Jude Hickey (Milkman Moe, Pandora et al., Leave It to Beverly)
Outstanding Featured Actress in a Comedy
Xochitl Romero (Lauren, Circle Mirror Transformation)

Outstanding Production of a Drama
Dionysus in 69 (Rude Mechanicals)

Outstanding Director of a Drama
Connor Hopkins (The Jungle)
Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama
Jacob Trussell (Peer Gynt, Peer Gynt)
Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama
Helen Merino (Mary Stuart, Mary Stuart)
Outstanding Featured Actor in a Drama
Garry Peters (Big Daddy, Cat on a Hot Tin Roof)
Outstanding Featured Actress in a Drama
Feliz Dia McDonald (Ariel, Sycorax)

Outstanding Set Design
Ann Marie Gordon (Sleeping Beauty)

Outstanding Lighting Design
Megan M. Reilly (Murder Ballad Murder Mystery)
Outstanding Sound Design
Eliot Haynes (The Jungle)
Outstanding Costume Design
Susan Branch Towne (The Drowsy Chaperone)
Outstanding Music Director
Allen Robertson (The Drowsy Chaperone)
Outstanding Choreographer
Robin Lewis (The Drowsy Chaperone)
Outstanding Original Script
Connor Hopkins (The Jungle)
Outstanding Original Score
Content Love Knowles (Sleeping Beauty)

Outstanding Cast or Ensemble Performance
The Drowsy Chaperone (cast, Zachary Scott Theatre Center)
Outstanding Young Performer
Matthew Stellato (Falstaff, The Merry Wives of Windsor)
Special Certificate for Puppetry
Trouble Puppet Theater Company, The Jungle

Special Certificate for Translation
Graham Schmidt, The Cherry Orchard
Rudy Kloptik Award for Outstanding Work in Improvisational Theater
(nominated by members of the Austin Improv Collective)
Confidence Men: Improvised Mamet (The Institution Theater)
People’s Choice Award
(chosen by attendees at the awards ceremony)
A Little Night Music, Georgetown Palace Theatre, Georgetown

No comments:

Post a Comment