Saturday, June 30, 2012

Upcoming: Hairspray, the musical, J. Pennington Productions at the Cameo Theatre, San Antonio, July 21 - August 12

Cameo Theatre San Antonio

and Jonathan Pennington Productions


Hairspray, the musical

Book by Mark O'Donnell and Thomas Meehan; Music by Marc Shaiman; Lyrics by Scott Wittman and Marc Shaiman

July 21, 2012 - August 12

Fridays & Saturdays at 8pm, Sundays at 3:30pm Thursday August 9, 2012 at 8pm
Tickets: $33 Adult; $25 Senior; $20 Student/Military
For More Information: Call 210.212.5454 - Additional Website for the

It's 1962 in Baltimore...there’s a change in the air, the 50’s are out and the 60’s are in. HAIRSPRAY, winner of 8 Tony Awards including Best Musical, is a family-friendly musical comedy written by the award-winning composer/lyricist Marc Shaiman and lyricist Scott Wittman, noted playwright Mark O’Donnell and Thomas Meehan. This high energy cast will fill your heart with laughter, romance, and deliriously tuneful songs! The Loveable plus-size heroine, Tracy Turnblad, has only one desire -- to dance on the popular Corny Collins Show. Suddenly her dreams transform into reality and Tracy goes from a social outcast to a teen superstar overnight. She must use her new found power to dethrone the reigning teen queen Amber, win the affections of heartthrob Link Larkin, and integrate a TV network, all without denting her 'do!

**Based on the New Line Cinema film written and directed by John Waters

Crew and Cast: 

Jonathan Pennington Studios Presents HAIRSPRAY
PRODUCER/DIRECTOR/Jonathan Pennington; CO-DIRECTOR/Jovi Lee Gonzales; CHOREOGRAPHER/Danielle Martinez; MUSIC DIRECTOR/Natalia Skovorodina; ASST MUSIC DIRECTOR/Frank Grisby
TRACY TURNBLAD/Krystal Newcomer; EDNA TURNBLAD/James Estes; WILBUR TURNBLAD/Gary Sartor; LINK LARKIN/Diego Longoria; MOTORMOUTH MAYBELLE/Michelle Burnett; SEAWEED J. STUBBS/Myke McAnderson; LITTLE INEZ/Taylor McCaslin; CORNY COLLINS/Sean Salazar; AMBER VON TUSSLE/Amanda Pilow; PENNY PINGLETON/Jovi Lee Gonzales; VELMA VON TUSSLE/Rebecca Gates; MR. PINKY/Jesse Alvarado; PRUDY PINGLETON/Katherine Segapeli

No comments:

Post a Comment