Wednesday, September 1, 2010

First Horton Foote prizes go to Lyn Nottage and Will Eno

From via

Lynne Nottage's Ruined and Will Eno's Middletown Named First Recipients of Horton Foote Prizes

By Andrew Gans
30 Aug 2010

Winners of the newly established Horton Foote Prizes, named in honor of the late legendary writer, were announced Aug. 30.

Presented biennially "to award excellence in American Theater," the first winners include Lynne Nottage's Ruined for Outstanding New American Play and Will Eno's Middletown for Promising New American Play.

Nottage and Eno will be honored at a private reception Sept. 20 at The Players in New York City. Each playwright will be presented with $15,000 and a limited edition of Keith Carter's photograph of Horton Foote.

As contenders for Outstanding New American Play and Promising New American Play, Nottage and Eno were nominated by Manhattan Theatre Club and Vineyard Theatre, respectively.

Read more at . . . .

Link to . . . . (as of August 31, announcement has not yet been posted)

No comments:

Post a Comment