Tuesday, September 25, 2012

B. Iden Payne Committee Austin TX
The B. Iden Payne Awards Council is pleased to present the 2011-2012 B. Iden Payne Award Nominees. These artists have made outstanding theatrical contributions to the Austin community and we thank them.

Join us, Monday, October 29th, 2012, 7pm at the New Topfer Theatre at ZACH, as we recognize the recipients of the 38th Annual B. Iden Payne Awards. We also are pleased to welcome Guest speaker Council Member Laura Morrison as she shares with us the impact of the Theatre and the Arts in Austin and how we, as practitioners and supporters may continue to elevate the impact of both.

Become a subscriber of BIPAC today and receive both your 2011-2012 Nominations Ballot and one General Admission ticket to the ceremony.

Congratulations to the nominees and thank you to our supporters. Bravo!


Outstanding Production
  • The Aliens (Hyde Park Theatre)
  • Now Now Oh Now (Rude Mechanicals)
  • The Orchid Flotilla (Glass Half Full Theatre)
  • Riddley Walker (Trouble Puppet Theatre Company)
  • Rose Rage (The Hidden Room)
Outstanding Direction
  • Beth Burns (Rose Rage)
  • Daria Davis (Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde)
  • Connor Hopkins and Jeanine Lisa (Riddley Walker)
  • Shawn Sides (Now Now Oh Now)
  • Ken Webster (The Aliens)
Outstanding Lead Actor
  • Jon Cook (Evan) The Aliens
  • Joseph Garlock (Dragon, Loserboy) The Dragon Play
  • Jude Hickey (K.J.) The Aliens
  • Jonathan Itchon (Joshua) Corpus Christi
  • Sam Mercer (Carmine) Housebreaking
Outstanding Lead Actress
  • Kim Adams (Narrator) The Pavilion
  • Babs George (Kate Keller) All My Sons
  • Caroline Reck (Woman) The Orchid Flotilla
  • Erin Treadway (Cleo) The Twelfth Labor
  • Nikki Zook (Karen Wright) The Children’s Hour
Outstanding Featured Actor
  • Travis Dean (Jakob Engstrand) Ghosts
  • Joey Hood (Jasper) The Aliens
  • Sam Mercer (Soranzo) ’Tis Pity She’s a Whore
  • Michael Slefinger (Giuliano) Big Love
  • Rommel Sulitl (Man) The Dragon Play
Outstanding Featured Actress
  • Elizabeth Bigger (Magda) Housebreaking
  • Stephanie Carll (Paulina) The Winter’s Tale
  • Vanessa Marie (Nurse Susie Monohan) W;t
  • Martina Ohlhauser (Jacqueline de Severac) Murder on the Nile
  • Breanna Stogner (Tchiripacha, Edie, Eliza) The 21 Would-Be Lives of Phineas Hamm
Click to view nominations in additional categories: Play for Youth, Music Theatre, Comedy, Technical and Special Awards

No comments:

Post a Comment